2024 Trustee Election Process

The Bylaws of the Cooperative provide that the following positions will be elected in the 2024 Trustee Election:

District 2 – Decatur, Norton and Phillips counties ERIC WITMER of Phillipsburg currently holds this position.

District 3 – Graham, Rooks and Sheridan counties ROBERT PAXSON of Penokee currently holds this position.

District 4 – Jewell, Osborne, Mitchell and Smith counties OTTO LEVIN of Kensington currently holds this position.

District 5 – Clay, Cloud, Republic and Washington counties WILLIAM PETERSON of Clifton currently holds this position.

A nominating committee has been appointed to meet and nominate candidates for these positions. If you are interested in being nominated for one of the positions, contact a member of the committee to discuss your nomination. The committee will meet on **Tuesday, December 12, 2023** at 1:00 p.m. in the Prairie Land Electric office at 14935 US Highway 36 in Norton, KS.

The members of that committee are:



Helping someone with their utility payment is an especially practical and thoughtful gesture and convenient gift for any occasion. When you send this form, along with a check or money order in the amount of your choosing, your gift will be added to the recipient's Prairie Land Electric Cooperative, Inc. account and they will receive a Gift of Electricity receipt. (Please allow up to one week for your gift payment to be applied.)

Recipient Information (Please name a recipient – we are unable to choose a random recipient for you.)

Member Name:			Prairie Land Electric Account # (if known):		
Address:		Apt/Unit #:	City:	St: Zip:	
Personalize your Gift Rece	ipt: Gift Amount: \$ To	:	From:		
Optional message :					
	•Make check or money order payable to Prairie Land Electric Cooperative, Inc. •Available year-round. Visit PrairieLandElectric.com for more designs.			•Mail this form and payment to P.O. Box 360, Norton, KS 67654 •For more information, call us at 1-800-577-3323	

ROGER ZWEYGARDT - St. Francis	785-332-8253
STEPHEN WASHBURN - Norton	785-202-0338
RODNEY BELLEAU - Hill City	785-421-8149
DENNIS HANSEN - Smith Center	785-282-3211
JERRY STENBERG - Clyde	785-243-0129

Nominations may also be made by petition. Interested candidates should contact the Norton office to request the appropriate form. The petition must be signed by not less than twenty-five (25) members of the district for whom the Trustee is to be elected. Petitions need to be delivered to the Norton office by 5:00 p.m. on **Wednesday, January 10, 2024**. All nominations shall be posted in the Norton office.

The election shall be conducted on an "at large" basis; therefore, every member of Prairie Land Electric is eligible to vote for all positions in the election. Upon completion of the nominating process, voting materials will be mailed to Prairie Land members by **Thursday, January 25, 2024**. The Bylaws, as amended, require the use of mail ballots for Trustee elections. Ballots and a postage-paid return envelope will be furnished for the member to use. **Ballots must be returned to the Norton office by 5:00 p.m. on Monday, February 12, 2024**.

An Election and Credentials committee will count the ballots by February 20th and the election results will then be announced.

If you have questions regarding this year's election, please call the Prairie Land office in Norton at 785-877-3323 or 800-577-3323.